Committee of Management

President – James Hipwood (Interim)

Captain – T.B.C

Committee – Helen Finn, Chris Hipwood, Leigh Bishop, Shane Eiszele, Jason Digney, Josh Jamieson, Neil O’Brien


Head Professional – Jamie Corkill

Club Manager – David Manktelow

Course Superintendent – Tony Smith 

Green Team – Dennis Tulk, Neville McKillop, Rod Eiszele,  Kelvin Bird, Michael Leedham, Craig Cowie, Robert Hodgetts and Jack Burling

Course Volunteers – Conrad Hughes. Michael Morcom, Adrian Dennis, Jim Malcholm, Greg Tregurtha, Shane Eiszele, Peter Kerr, Ben Gower, Garry Harper, James Cassidy, Jan Bishop

Bar Manager – Jodi Miller

The Club

Mowbray Golf Club started way back in 1934 as a 9-hole course. The 60’s saw the expansion of the course (see back 9 above) into the 18-hole layout you see today measuring some 6000+ metres in length, with the current clubhouse opening in 1975. MGC is home to an annual Pro-Am, the Mens Senior Amateur Championship of TAS as well as a host of other tournaments, and has a growing and loyal membership base. We are always welcoming of Guests both on and off the course. A fully functional commercial kitchen and function room capable of hosting 125+ seated guests are well used by the local community, as is the bar by thirsty members